New Album – Dusk Among the Plum Trees – April 14, 2023

The new album will be available April 14. Here is the track list for the album:

  1. Ottawa 1977
  2. Grey Days of April
  3. From Sun to Moon
  4. Outside Looking In
  5. Dusk Interlude
  6. Tired Leaves
  7. Panther in a Cage
  8. Perfect Rainy Day
  9. Saturday Afternoon
  10. Blue Curlers
  11. Sunset Glow

There will also be a companion piece zine, featuring 10 collages and 10 poems.

New album the fur of the bulrush now available!

Trevor Sloan – The Fur of the Bulrush

  1. The Feeling of Almost
  2. Touch of Sorrow
  3. Pale Hand
  4. Green May
  5. Cool as the Shade
  6. Trembling Shadows
  7. Broken Teacup
  8. The Fur of the Bulrush
  9. Two Guitars
  10. Shadow of the Cloud
  11. Lit by Stars






YouTube Music


Just before the lockdown last year, I was up north, walking in a forest, when I saw what I thought was fur scattered in the snow; it turned out to be seeds from the nearby bulrushes. With the world seemingly on the verge of chaos, I was wondering what I had to say that was relevant. From this humble state of mind, I started writing songs that touched on themes of love, the passing of time and moments of darkness. Initially, I wanted a stripped-down, intimate sound focused on guitar and voice. But over time I started recording with more instrumentation, including vintage keyboards and drums, for many of the songs. The album was later mixed and mastered by Andy Magoffin.